top of page

Weeping Women of Renown- It is Time to Rise!


My eyes grow weak with sorrow; they fail because of all my foes.

Away from me, all you who do evil...

...All my enemies will be overwhelmed with shame and anguish;

they will turn back and suddenly be put to shame. Psalm 6:7-10 NIV


I hear the Father say,

"Daughters of Jerusalem, My glory wants to fall upon your mountain so it can flow down into the hearts of men and women. The flood I am unearthing doesn't come from rain or lava, but from within you. I am a well ready to spring up and blast the skeptic and satiate the critic with my Glory Presence. I will cleanse the guilty and remove the chains of despondency once and for all. Fear not," says the Father, "for my fire comes from within you who have walked the darkest realms of opposition, the battle of sickness, illness and disease, death and the grave- a battle that has been won. You carry the faith needed to ignite such a fire. Listen in the distance as the Army of Overcomers comes near you. The Weeping Women of Renown have found their voice- they have moved my heart to respond. Rise up weeping women and get ready- for unity has been forged from outside the temple walls, outside the city gates and from within the wilderness- I come to her.

"I hear my Beloved calling to me and I am ready to respond", says the Father. "For far too long you have sat in the ashes, you have torn your garments weeping, desperately weeping like Rachel for her children, refusing to be comforted. But comfort comes to you now. I have heard your cries- though you are but one your cries have come up before Me, and now I respond. See the morning rise, and with it your hope comes. Joy comes to you this morning, even though a thousand has fallen on your left and ten thousand on your right, it will not come near you because joy has consumed the sorrow. I will have joy in the midst of this turmoil. Joy unspeakable as the hearts of many turns toward me.

"A great reversal of crimes and a reversal of penalty is coming to the nations- look again and see how the shifting is happening. The foundation of my temple has been laid as tears of sorrow and remorse mingle with shouts of joy to overtake the earth, a wave of fire comes to ignite the oil of gladness. For many of you have been crying out, like the priests of old, longing for a foundation for my people to stand. Look again upon this mountain and you will hear the roar of many waters- undistinguishable will be the shouts of joy from the tears of relief as the sound consumes the earth. Be comforted Rachel, be comforted Tamar, be comforted Hannah for I hear your cries. Rise up! Justice comes to you even this day," says the Lord of Hosts. "Your prayers have watered the new life within you. The tree is green within my people- life and life more abundantly. Refuse to call the mountain to fall upon you, stand upon the mountain", says the Father, "and declare your victory. Oh death, where is your sting? It went away with the dry tree upon Calvary! declares the Father.

Ezra 3:12-13 NIV

12 But many of the older priests and Levites and family heads, who had seen the former temple, wept aloud when they saw the foundation of this temple being laid, while many others shouted for joy. 13 No one could distinguish the sound of the shouts of joy from the sound of weeping, because the people made so much noise. And the sound was heard far away.


Luke 23:28-31 NIV

28 Jesus turned and said to them, “Daughters of Jerusalem, do not weep for me; weep for yourselves and for your children. 29 For the time will come when you will say, ‘Blessed are the childless women, the wombs that never bore and the breasts that never nursed!’ 30 Then

“‘they will say to the mountains, “Fall on us!” and to the hills, “Cover us!”’[a]

31 For if people do these things when the tree is green, what will happen when it is dry?”

51 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Unbound!

bottom of page